QEGS Year 11 – GCSE results will be available for collection on 22nd August from 8am and then re-enrolment into Year 12
External Applicants – Enrolment into QEGS Sixth Form begins at 10am until 2pm Thursday 22nd August & 9am until 12.30pm on Friday 23rd August

Look What’s Happening During Lent Term

National Storytelling Week

Monday 28th Jan – Friday 1st February

Storytelling sessions all week – lunchtimes

Harry Potter Book Night

Thursday 7th February – 16:00 – 18:30

Blind Date With A Book

Thursday, 14th February – lunchtime

Book Week

Monday 4th March – Friday 8th March

Craft Workshop – Designing Bookmarks

Wednesday 6th March – lunchtime

World Book Day – Author Cliff McNish

Thursday 7th March – all day

D.E.A.R (drop everything and read)

Thursday 7th March (actual timings to be confirmed)

House QUEST

Tuesday 12th March – Yr 7 & 8 – lunchtime

Wednesday 13th March – Yr 9 & 10 – lunchtime

Thursday 14th March – Yr 11 & 12

Friday 15th March – Sixth Form

Kate Greenaway Book Award

Commences 19th March for 12 weeks – Year 5