REMINDER: School will close on Thursday 9th July at 3.30pm.
If you are a key worker and require childcare after 9th July 2020, please contact us on 01254 686300 to direct you to local BwD services


D A Peat OBE, BA, CPFA, FCCA, MHSM (Chair) – Safeguarding & LAC link

Dr K A Whyte BA, PhD, FSA (Scot) (Vice Chair) –  SEN & JSCC link

Mrs L Baron* BSc (Hons), POD MED, HCPC, MCPod
Dr Stephen Gunn MB.Ch.B BSc
IDH Hamilton*
Rev P Howell-Jones
I Liddle LLB (Hons)
N McMillan BA (Hons), FCA
Mr P Robinson* MCIPS
Professor I Singh OBE, MBBS, MRCP, FRCP
G Turner

The Head, Mrs C Y Gammon* BSc (Hons), is an ex-officio member of the Governing Body.

(Governors whose names are asterisked are current parents).


Director of Business & Finance: P Atkinson BA (Hons), ACA

Clerk to the Governors: D Hopkinson BSc (Econ) (Hons)

You can email the Clerk to the Governors –


Should you wish to contact the Chairman of Governors, please write to:
Mr D A Peat, Chairman of Governors, Queen Elizabeth’s Grammar School, Blackburn, BB2 6DF.